“RADIO SILENCE” – Filmmaker Duncan Cowles wonders what stopped he and his father from being able to talk…

I don’t really know much about him.”

Filmmaker and Edinburgh College of Art graduate Duncan Cowles made a film about himself and his father. Two men who do not talk much. And who do not know why.

As far back as I can remember my Dad and I haven’t been able to talk to each other very well,” Cowles says. “I know he likes jazz music and fiddling with old radios in the garage. Did my Dad talk to his Dad? I think they worked on radios together.

Taking his grandfather as a starting point, Duncan Cowles tried to find out more about his dad. The process he captured on film, and made it his graduate project…

More about that:
Duncan Cowles website

Community

